Leon Jimat Donald heads newly appointed Sri Aman Hospital Visitors Board Committee


Fifteen individuals from non-governmental organisations, political parties and various professions have been appointed to the Sri Aman Hospital Visitors Board.

The appointment is done by Minister of Health Datuk Seri Dr Dzulkefly Ahmad, the appointments are for a period of two years effective from Jan 1, 2019 to Dec 31, 2020.

The 15 are:

1.Jayes Anak Agas

2.Baharudin Bin Abdul Karim

3 .Bangau Anak Entai

4.Yen Anak Jebeni

5.Lawrence Temba Anak Riti

6.Zuzina Anak Jusua

7.Nangkai Anak Tungol

8.Nanta Anak Chakau

9.Kho Yak Poh

10.Leon Jimat Donald

11.Ting Lik sing

12.Lau kiing King

13.Tan Chong Peng

14.Dr Ngu Sze Song

15.Kong Yew Tack

The visitors board committee members were selected recently following the board’s first meeting. Leon Jimat Donald is the Chairman while Baharudin Bin Abdul Karim and Kho Yak Poh were chosen as the Secretary and Treasurer.

Yen Jebeni was also elected as the Vice-Chairman while Nangkai Ak Tungol and Dr Ngu Sze Song were also elected as the Deputy-Secretary and Deputy-Treasurer respectively.

The roles and functions of Sri Aman Hospital Visitors Board members are to foster closer ties between the hospital and the Sri Aman community at large by relaying information, concise explanation to the general public on the services and facilities provided by Sri Aman hospital, and challenges faced.